96 Tasman Highway,
Swansea TAS 7190

Ph: (03) 6257 8094

about swansea:

Swansea is a pretty seaside village that looks out over Great Oyster Bay to the spectacular granite peaks of Freycinet National Park, with a rich colonial history, unique attractions and old world charm.

The town is surrounded by beautiful beaches and with Freycinet Peninsula in the distance, there are few towns in Tasmania that enjoy such beautiful scenery.

Swansea is quiet, friendly and laid back, even when the town fills with holiday makers over the summer months.

The town centre is home to many interesting historic buildings, with a terrific local history museum that shares the town's stories and artifacts. Just out of town, look out for the quirky Spiky Bridge, constructed by convicts using field stones laid without mortar or cement.

Local cafes and restaurants serve Swansea's fresh harvests from land and sea - including the town's famous oysters - and nearby vineyards and farm gates offer tasty drops, fresh fruit, walnuts, olives and more. 

Boating is a popular pastime and keen anglers can take a cruise and catch fresh seafood for dinner.

Swansea is simply a relaxing place, where time moves slowly and nature sets the scene.

Swansea is a 90-min drive (134 km) from Hobart and the same from Launceston.

 

Accommodation

Piermont Resort               http://www.piermont.com.au

Swansea Beach Chalets www.swanseachalets.com.au

Meredith House               www.meredith.house.com.au

Swansea Holiday Park    www.swansea-holiday.com.au

Swansea Cottages           www.swanseacottages.com.au

Swansea Motor Inn         www.swanseamotorinn.com

Freycinet Waters              www.freycinetwaters.com.au

Wagners Cottages           www.wagnerscottages.com.au

Belmont Homestead      www.belmonthomestead.com.au

 

Vineyards

Gala Estate                        www.galaestate.com.au

Milton Vineyard               www.miltonvineyard.com.au

Spring Vale Wines            www.springvalewines.com.au

Craigie Knowe                   www.craigieknowe.com.au

Devils Corner                     www.devilscorner.com.au

Boomer Creek                    www.boomercreekvineyard.com.au

 

Activities

Freycinet Paddle              www.freycinetadventures.com.au

Freycinet Coast Tours     www.freycinettours.com.au

East Coast Cruises            facebook.com/eastcoastcruises

All4Adventure                   www.all4adventure.com.au

Oyster Bay Tours              www.oysterbaytours.com.au

Swansea Cycle Tours       www.swanseacycletours.com.au

Freycinet Air                       www.freycinetair.com.au

Wineglass Bay Cruises    www.wineglassbaycruises.com.au

Freycinet Paintball           www.freycinetpaintball.com.au

bakery

7am - 4pm daily

bar

11am - 8.30pm 7 Days
(Later as market demands)

restaurant

Lunch
12 noon - 2pm 7 Days

Dinner
5pm - 8.30pm 7 Days
WARNING: Under the Liquor Licensing Act 1990 it is an ofence: for liquor to be delivered to a person under the age of 18 years or for a person under the age of 18 years to purchase liquor.
License No. 50851
© Copyright 2020 Bark Mill Tavern & Big Bargain Bottle Shop | All Rights Reserved | Web Design Hobart by Leftside Media
chevron-downbarscross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram